Mia Hamm and Lindsey Vonn are among those selected by the United States Olympic and Paralympic Committee for its Hall of Fame Class of 2022.

The inductees were announced Monday and will be honored in a ceremony on June 24 at the U.S. Olympic and Paralympic Museum in Colorado Springs.

Notable women joining Hamm, a two-time Olympic gold medalist in soccer, and Lindsey Vonn, a gold medalist in downhill skiing, are:

  • Natalie Coughlin, swimming, 12 Olympic medals
  • Muffy Davis, skiing and cycling, seven Paralympic medals
  • Michelle Kwan, figure skating, two Olympic medals
  • Trischa Zorn-Hudson, swimming, 55 Paralympic medals
  • Pat Summitt, women’s basketball coach, two Olympic medals
  • Billie Jean King, special contributor

Men’s athletes David Kiley and Michael Phelps, as well as the 1976 women’s 4×100 freestyle relay swimming team and 2002 Paralympic sled hockey team, also are among the inductees.

“It’s a distinct honor to welcome the class of 2022 into the U.S. Olympic & Paralympic Hall of Fame and to celebrate their remarkable individual and team achievements as representatives of Team USA,” USOPC CEO Sarah Hirshland said in a statement. “Induction into the Hall of Fame adds to the tremendous legacies of these great athletes and teams, and also memorializes the contributions of those members of the ‘team behind the team’ who dedicated themselves to helping Team USA achieve success on and off the field of play.”

Three-time Olympian Coughlin won 12 medals – tied for the most Olympic medals by a U.S. women’s athlete. She also was the first U.S. women’s athlete to win six medals at a single games.

One of the most decorated female soccer players in U.S. history, Hamm won three Olympic medals in three appearances with the USWNT. Kwan is the most decorated figure skater in U.S. history, while Vonn is the lone American woman to capture downhill gold at the Olympics.

Summitt is being inducted as a coach, having helped the U.S. team to gold at the Olympics in 1984. King, meanwhile, is being inducted as a special contributor for her work as a founder of the Women’s Tennis Association and the Women’s Sports Foundation.