The 2020-21 DI Field Hockey Championship title match is set after Friday’s semifinal competition, with both North Carolina and Michigan advancing.

No.1 North Carolina put on a commanding semifinal performance, overpowering No. 4 Iowa 3-0. The Tar Heels’ shutout sent the team to its third straight national championship.

No. 2 Michigan pushed past No. 3 Louisville in a nail-biter of a semifinal. The Wolverines struck first with a well-executed set piece. Then, in the final minutes of the match, Louisville equalized with a corner of their own, sending the game to overtime.

In the end, Michigan eked out the win, beating Louisville 4-3 in penalties.

Michigan and North Carolina will play for the national championship on Sunday, May 9 at 7 p.m. ET.