all scores

ACC has three No. 1 seeds in Women’s College Cup bracket


The Women’s College Cup is here, with 64 teams being selected on Monday to have a shot at winning the NCAA soccer championship.

Automatic bids for the 2021 championship were given to 31 conferences, with the remaining 33 teams selected at large. Of the four No. 1 seeds, three were taken by ACC teams: Duke, Virginia and Florida State. Rutgers is the lone non-ACC No. 1 seed in the College Cup, having gone a perfect 10-0 in Big Ten play.

Defending champion Santa Clara will face off in the first round against Stanford after earning an automatic bid as the West Coast Conference champions.

The first round is set to kick off Nov. 12 with the national championship taking place on Dec. 5 at 8 p.m. ET on ESPNU.