all scores

Connecticut Sun’s Curt Miller named 2021 WNBA Coach of the Year

(Photo by Scott Taetsch/Getty Images)

Curt Miller has been named the 2021 WNBA Coach of the Year.

After guiding the Connecticut Sun to a franchise record 26 wins as well as the No. 1 seed in the WNBA Playoffs, Miller received 41 votes for the accolade.

The team’s winning percentage (.813) is the best in franchise history, with their 14-game win streak to conclude the regular season the fourth-longest streak in WNBA history and a franchise record.

Miller is just the sixth coach to win the award multiple times, joining three-time winners Van Chancellor, Cheryl Reeve and Mike Thibault. Miller previously won the award in 2017.

Miller was also named Just Women’s Sports’ COTY by a panel of experts.

The Sun begin their semifinal series against the Chicago Sky Tuesday at 8 p.m. ET.