all scores

NCAA locks in Final Four sites through 2031 tournament

The 2022 Final Four was held in Minneapolis. (Andy Lyons/Getty Images)

The NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Committee announced the Final Four sites for 2027 through 2031 on Monday, starting with Columbus, Ohio, in 2027.

The 2027 Final Four will take place at Nationwide Arena, the home of the NHL’s Columbus Blue Jackets.

Indianapolis will host in 2028 at Gainbridge Fieldhouse, followed by San Antonio in 2029 at the Alamodome, then Portland, Oregon, at the Moda Center in 2030. Dallas will welcome the Final Four to the American Airlines Center in 2031.

This season’s Final Four is being held in Dallas, also at the American Airlines Center.

“The Women’s Final Four is the premier women’s basketball event in the country, and it’s exciting to see the unprecedented amount of interest from cities to host in the future,” committee chair Lisa Peterson said via press release. “The committee appreciates all the cities involved in the highly competitive bid process. When we crown a national champion in the selected cities, our student-athletes, coaches and fans will have enjoyed an amazing championship experience.”

Portland, Oregon, the 2030 site, will finally host a Final Four, 10 years after it was originally selected for the honor. The city was supposed to host the event in 2020, when the COVID-19 pandemic shut down the NCAA tournament.

Columbus, Indianapolis and San Antonio all have previously hosted the Final Four.