all scores

USWNT schedule: U.S. draws Mexico in Concacaf W Gold Cup

Sam Coffey celebrates her goal during the USWNT's win over China on Dec. 5. (Brad Smith/ISI Photos/USSF/Getty Images for USSF)

The U.S. women’s national team received its Concacaf W Gold Cup draw Monday night, with the USWNT set to face off against Argentina, Mexico and the winner of Guyana-Dominican Republic in Group A.

The first iteration of the Concacaf W Gold Cup will take place in 2024, with 12 countries set to compete. A total of 15 teams have been selected, with six set to compete in preliminary rounds before advancing to the group stage.

The tournament will run from Feb. 17 through March 10. The field will include eight countries from North America, governed by Concacaf, and four from South America, governed by CONMEBOL. All of the group-stage matches are taking place in Carson, Calif. (Group A), San Diego (Group B) and Houston (Group C).

The USWNT will open group play on Tuesday, Feb. 20, against the winner of the preliminary match between Guyana and the Dominican Republic. The USWNT next will face Argentina before finishing the group stage against Mexico.

Kickoff times and broadcast information will be announced at a later date.

Group B features Brazil, Panama, Colombia and the winner of Haiti vs. Puerto Rico. Group C features Canada, Costa Rica, Paraguay and the winner of the El Salvador vs. Guatemala.

The bracket for the knockout round will be determined based on group-stage standings. Eight teams will advance from the 12-team group stage.

Concacaf W Gold Cup: USWNT schedule

  • Group stage
    • Feb. 20: USWNT vs. Guyana/Dominican Republic
    • Feb. 23: USWNT vs. Argentina
    • Feb. 26: USWNT vs. Mexico
  • Knockout stage
    • March 2 or March 3: Quarterfinals
    • March 6: Semifinals
    • March 10: Championship