The Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship is here, with the U.S. youth national team looking to once again take the title. The USYNT also won the two previous editions, in 2020 and 2022.

A number of USWNT greats found their start on the U-20 team, including Kelley O’Hara, Sydney Leroux and Mallory Swanson, who took home Golden Boot honors at the tournament in 2008, 2010 and 2015, respectively. Meanwhile, current USWNT forwards Sophia Smith and Trinity Rodman were on the squad that won the 2020 championship.

While Jaedyn Shaw and Olivia Moultrie are absent from this tournament’s roster due to their NWSL commitments, USWNT and Angel City forward Alyssa Thompson’s younger sister Gisele Thompson will play in the tournament.

The USWNT is in Group A and will face off against Panama, Jamaica and Canada.

*All times are in ET. Matches were postponed from their original dates due to inclement weather on Wednesday.

  • Friday, May 26: United States vs. Panama, 6 p.m. — FS1
  • Sunday, May 28: United States vs. Jamaica, 6 p.m. — FS2
  • Tuesday, May 30: United States vs. Canada, 6 p.m. — FS2

From there, the semifinals will be played on Friday, June 2. The championship match and the third-place match will take place on Sunday, June 4.

The two finalists, as well as the third-place match winner, will automatically qualify for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup.

U-20 U.S. women’s youth national team roster

GOALKEEPERS (3): Valentina Amaral (Florida Kraze Krush SC; Oviedo, Fla.), Mackenzie Gress (Penn State; Lyndhurst, N.J.), Teagan Wy (California; Rancho Santa Margarita, Calif.)

DEFENDERS (6): Tessa Dellarose (UNC; Grindstone, Pa.), Ella Emri (San Diego Surf SC; San Diego, Calif.), Elise Evans (Stanford; Redwood City, Calif.), Savannah King (Slammers FC HB Koge; West Hills, Calif.), Leah Klenke (Notre Dame; Houston, Texas), Gisele Thompson (Total Futbol Academy; Studio City, Calif.)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Jasmine Aikey (Stanford; Palo Alto, Calif.), Sofia Cook (UCLA; Huntington Beach, Cali), Jill Flammia (Virginia; Manakin-Sabot, Va.), Shae Harvey (Slammers FC HB Køge; Hermosa Beach, Calif.), Ally Lemos (UCLA; Glendora, Calif.), Lauren Martinho (North Carolina Courage Academy; Cary, N.C.)

FORWARDS (6): Maggie Cagle (Virginia; Phoenix, Ariz.), Madeline Dahlien (UNC; Edina, Minn.), Jordynn Dudley (United Futbol Academy; Milton, Ga.), Onyeka Gamero (Beach FC; Cerritos, Calif.), Kat Rader (Duke; Stuart, Fla.), Ally Sentnor (UNC; Hanson, Mass.)