The National Soccer Hall of Fame induction ceremony is upon us, with some of the best and brightest from the U.S. women’s national team set to be inducted.

Two-time World Cup champion coach Jill Ellis is set to be inducted Saturday at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas, as are former USWNT players Kate Markgraf, Lauren Holiday and Hope Solo. On the men’s side, former players DaMarcus Beasley, Landon Donovan, and Slavisa “Steve” Zungul will be honored.

Jill Ellis

The winningest USWNT coach of all time, Jill Ellis helmed the team from 2014-19. She became the first coach to win two women’s World Cups, and she did so in back-to-back cycles, leading the USWNT to titles in 2015 and 2019.

She’s also a two-time FIFA Women’s Coach of the Year winner. 

Lauren Cheney Holiday

A member of the 2015 World Cup-winning team, Lauren Holiday is set to be the first member of that squad to be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The USWNT great made 133 appearances for her country and also excelled as a member of the NWSL, winning MVP and Golden Boot in 2013 as well as back-to-back championships with FC Kansas City in 2014 and 2015. Holiday is also a two-time Olympic gold medalist. 

Kate Sobrero Markgraf

USWNT general manager Kate Markgraf is to be inducted into the Hall of Fame after having played for the team in 201 matches.

She’s one of just 13 American female players to record 200 or more caps. She becomes the final starter from the 1999 World Cup-winning team to be elected to the Hall of Fame and is also a two-time Olympic gold medalist.

Hope Solo

Former USWNT goalkeeper Hope Solo deferred her induction from 2022 after being arrested for impaired driving with her two children in the car, which she has described as “the biggest mistake” of her life.

In her 16 years with the USWNT, she helped the team to a 2015 World Cup and two Olympic gold medals.