all scores

NCAA DI Women’s Golf Championship Selections announced

Two golf player/ JWS

The NCAA DI Women’s Golf Championship selections are here.

A total of 72 teams qualified for the 2021 championship, with the SEC leading all conferences with 12 teams in the field. The ACC and Pac-12 both have eight teams apiece, while the Big 12 and Big Ten round out the Power 5 with seven teams apiece. In addition, 24 players have earned individual invites to each of the four regional sites. 

From each regional site, six teams and three players will advance to the championship finals. The national championships will be held May 21-26 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona, hosted by Arizona State and The Thunderbirds. 

The No. 1 team in the Columbus regional site, Duke will have an opportunity to win back-to-back DI Women’s Golf Championships. The last time a team went back-to-back was also Duke, during the stroke play era, when they won three straight from 2005-2007. 

As of yet, no team has gone back-to-back during the stroke and match play era, which began in 2015. 

Also at the Columbus regional is 2017 champion Arizona State.

Last year’s runner-up, Wake Forest, headlines the Stanford Regional site, which also hosts Big 12 Conference champion Oklahoma State and Pac-12 Conference champion Southern California. The 2018 champion Arizona Wildcats will also be competing amongst that field. 

Below are all of the sites, teams, and individuals competing at regionals. Conference champions and automatic qualifiers are indicated in parenthesis.

Baton Rouge Regional Site: the University Club in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, hosted by LSU. 


  1. LSU
  2. Ole Miss
  3. Baylor
  4. Oregon
  5. Maryland
  6. Alabama
  7. Oregon State
  8. Houston
  9. Miami (Florida)
  10. North Texas (Conference USA)
  11. Purdue
  12. Mississippi State
  13. Tulsa (American Athletic Conference)
  14. Sam Houston State (Southland Conference)
  15. Kennesaw State (Atlantic Sun Conference)
  16. East Tennessee State (Southern Conference)
  17. Jacksonville State (Ohio Valley Conference)
  18. Quinnipiac (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)


  1. Teresa Toscano – South Dakota State (The Summit League)
  2. Courtney Dow – Texas A&M
  3. Justine Fournand – Florida Atlantic
  4. Julie Hovland – South Alabama
  5. Malak Bouraeda – Colorado
  6. Dorthea Forbrigd – East Carolina (American Athletic Conference)

Columbus Regional Site: The Ohio State University Golf Club – Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio, hosted by Ohio State. 


  1. Duke (Atlantic Coast Conference)
  2. Arizona State
  3. Virginia
  4. Kent State (Mid-American Conference)
  5. Georgia
  6. Vanderbilt
  7. Michigan
  8. Clemson
  9. Oklahoma
  10. Kentucky
  11. Illinois
  12. New Mexico (Mountain West Conference)
  13. Nebraska
  14. Washington
  15. Coastal Carolina (Sun Belt Conference)
  16. Campbell (Big South Conference)
  17. Evansville (Missouri Valley Conference)
  18. Youngstown State (Horizon League)


  1. Leah Onosato – Old Dominion
  2. Monika Hartl – NC State
  3. Nicole Adam – North Carolina
  4. Samantha Vodry – High Point
  5. Rory Weinfurther – Richmond (Patriot League)
  6. Maria Loza – Hartford (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)

Louisville Regional Site: the University of Louisville Golf Club in Simpsonville, Kentucky, hosted by Louisville. 


  1. South Carolina
  2. Florida State
  3. Auburn (Southeastern Conference)
  4. Texas
  5. Arkansas
  6. Texas Tech
  7. UCLA
  8. Michigan State (Big Ten Conference)
  9. University of Central Florida
  10. Tennessee
  11. North Florida
  12. Louisville
  13. University of Texas at San Antonio
  14. Mercer
  15. College of Charleston
  16. Xavier (Big East Conference)
  17. James Madison (Colonial Athletic Association)
  18. Fairleigh Dickinson (Northeast Conference)


  1. Anna Morgan – Furman
  2. Madison Moosa – Furman
  3. Jess Yuen – Missouri
  4. Cecilie Finne-Ipsen – Charlotte
  5. Sarah-Eve Rheaume – Furman (Southern Conference)
  6. Beem Pabsimma – University of South Carolina Upstate (Big South Conference)

Stanford Regional Site: the Stanford Golf Course in Stanford, California, hosted by Stanford. 


  1. Wake Forest
  2. Oklahoma State (Big 12 Conference)
  3. Southern California (Pac-12 Conference)
  4. Virginia Tech
  5. Stanford
  6. Arizona
  7. Florida
  8. Northwestern
  9. Iowa State
  10. Denver (The Summit League)
  11. TCU
  12. San Diego State
  13. Pepperdine
  14. San Jose State
  15. New Mexico State (Western Athletic Conference)
  16. Cal Poly (Big West Conference)
  17. Sacramento State (Big Sky Conference)
  18. Navy (Patriot League)


  1. Samantha Fuller – UNLV
  2. Brigitte Thibault – Fresno State
  3. Allysha Mae Mateo – Brigham Young
  4. Brittany Shin – Cal State Fullerton
  5. Holland Shourds – Long Beach State (Big West Conference)
  6. Victoria Estrada – Utah Valley (Western Athletic Conference)