NCAA Volleyball Tournament is set


Wisconsin has earned the No. 1 seed in the NCAA women’s volleyball tournament, which begins April 14th.

  • Typically a 64-team affair, this year’s tournament features 48 squads duking it out in a volleyball bubble in Omaha, Nebraska.
  • The top 16 teams all have first-round byes.

Wisconsin was the national runner up in 2019, and the 13-0 Badgers are now seeking their first-ever NCAA title.

  • Defending Champion Stanford, which won three of the past four titles, missed the field for the first time since the NCAA tournament began in 1981.
  • No. 13 seed Penn State is now the only program to have made every NCAA tournament.

The Top 16 seeds: No. 1 Wisconsin, No. 2 Kentucky, No. 3 Minnesota, No. 4 Texas, No. 5 Nebraska, No. 6 Washington, No. 7 Purdue, No. 8 Florida, No. 9 Ohio State, No. 10 Oregon, No. 11 Louisville, No. 12 Baylor, No. 13 Penn State, No. 14 Utah, No. 15 Washington State, No. 16 BYU.

Tune in: tournament matches will be streamed on ESPN3 with the Final Four airing on ESPN2.

  • First round: April 14th, ESPN3.
  • Second round: April 15th, ESPN3.
  • Regional Semifinals: April 18th, ESPN3/U.
  • Regional Finals: April 19th, ESPN3/U.
  • Semis: April 22nd, ESPN2.
  • National Championship: April 24th, ESPN2.