all scores

NWSL Announces 2021 Regular Season Schedule


The schedule for the 2021 NWSL regular season is set.

The league’s ninth season will include 10 teams facing off against one another in a single table. Each team will play 24 games in total — with 12 home games and 12 away games per club. 

The regular season opens up with three matches on May 15. The league’s newest clubs, Kansas City NWSL and Racing Louisville FC, will start it off at 5:00 PM (ET) at Lynn Family Stadium in Louisville, KY.

Gotham FC will play host to 2020 Challenge Cup Champion Houston Dash at 7:00 PM at Red Bull Arena. OL Reign will then take on 2018 and 2019 league champion North Carolina Courage at Cheney Stadium to round out opening day at 10:00 PM. 

The first weekend of play will conclude May 16 with the Orlando Pride facing the Washington Spirit at 6:00 PM. Finally, the Portland Thorns will play host to the Chicago Red Stars at Providence Park at 7:00 PM. 

The NWSL regular season will not break for the 2021 Tokyo Olympic Games, meaning that some players will likely miss some time from July 23 through August 8. 

The regular season will conclude on October 31 with the top six teams advancing to the NWSL Playoffs. The top two seeds will receive a first-round bye. The 2021 NWSL season will conclude with the championship game on Nov. 20. 

The full 2021 NWSL regular season schedule can be found here.