Premier Hockey Federation announces 30-player All-Star roster


The Premier Hockey Federation announced Tuesday the 30 players selected to compete in the 2022 PHF All-Star Showcase.

A total of three goaltenders, 12 defenders and 15 forwards have been chosen for the Jan. 29 event in Toronto. The players were voted on by PHF coaches and general managers and represent all six member teams.

“Each of these players are standouts through the first half of the PHF season and most deserving of All-Star distinctions and the honor to compete on this stage,” said PHF Commissioner Tyler Tumminia. “It’s been a joy sharing this news with the athletes because everyone is so proud and humbled by the recognition, and also very excited to be part of this special event.”

A mix of PHF veterans and rising talent, 12 of the 30 players have previously received All-Star honors. Forward Madison Packer of the Metropolitan Riveters will make a record fifth All-Star appearance, while Boston Pride defenders Amanda Boulier and Kaleigh Fratkin have each been named to their fourth All-Star team.

Boston leads all teams with eight players selected. Connecticut and Toronto each have seven players, Buffalo has four, and the Riveters and Minnesota each have two to round out the 30.

The PHF players voted Shiann Darkangelo (Toronto Six), Jillian Dempsey (Boston Pride) and Allie Thunstrom (Minnesota Whitecaps) as captains.

2022 PHF All-Stars


Katie Burt (BOS)*
Elaine Chuli (TOR)
Abbie Ives (CTW)


Amanda Boulier (BOS)***
Taylor Davison (TOR)
Lindsay Eastwood (TOR)
Kali Flanagan (BOS)
Kaleigh Fratkin (BOS)***
Tori Howran (CTW)
Dominique Kremer (BUF)
Patti Marshall (MIN)
Allie Munroe (CTW)
Marie-Jo Pelletier (BUF)*
Shannon Turner (CTW)**
Taylor Woods (TOR)


Taylor Accursi (BUF)*
McKenna Brand (BOS)*
Michela Cava (TOR)
Jonna Curtis (MIN)**
Sammy Davis (BOS)
Anjelica Diffendal (BUF)
Taylor Girard (CTW)
Mikyla Grant-Mentis (TOR)
Kennedy Marchment (CTW)
Meghara McManus (BOS)
Madison Packer (MET)****
Christina Putigna (BOS)*
Rebecca Russo (MET)**
Alyssa Wohlfeiler (CTW)*
Emma Woods (TOR)

*denotes number of previous All-Star honors